A SPELL TO KILL A SOUL

Yes I do believe
In life after this
But
If what I have been taught
Of heaven and hell is true
Then my whole  life
Is in vain

If I must suffer
In hell
For wrongs committed here
If it is I who’s hurt
Who pays for my every mistake
Do I not have claim
To this soul I house

And if it is so;
And I do all that’s needed
To enter the pearly gates

Can I choose to not stay?

If I live “right”
And by the book
Can I in the end
Choose extinction
And not eternal life?

Or is there a spell to kill a soul?

5 thoughts on “A SPELL TO KILL A SOUL

  1. Hi Hellen!
    I love the words to your poem here! There are a lot of insights I have seen about death after life. 1 that I choose comes straight from the Bible which is no more than making a decision of how you live your life here to where you go after death! I am writing of my life & opportunities to help others so they can help themselves in their ventures in life. If you would like to hear some poems of mine, email me through my blog which is lynnsblogs.wordpress.com & I will enter them in a different link as I get pages filled or add posts that need a different category. Have a great day & will be back soon to read more of your works. I think they are an excellent way of getting others to respond.
    Rodney

    • Thanks Rodney! i guess we all kinda want to have a clue of what next after this huh? i am kinda leaving much of what i have been taught to seek my own beliefs with logical reasons that stem from fairness and justice rather than blind faith.i will most definitely check out your poems! cheers :-)

Love to Hear Your Views!

