BACK TO CAMPUS

For the whole 5 month holiday, I have been looking forward to getting back to campus- back to my great crazy pals, and fun film classes and going to wherever. Am back and not so sure why I wanted so bad to be back. I missed a room inside campus and the price of accommodation in Nairobi is about 5-6 times the much I would have paid in a campus hostel. I hate Nairobi!

Then it turns out we have more hours on the time table! 4 hours for each unit (all units are compulsory) in addition, a not so favorite lecturer is taking us in a unit that does not sound exciting at all!

But I promised to be positive this year. And I am trying hard to whisper PATIENCE to myself and to force myself have faith in the goodness of the universe! It’s done me some good. I am not worrying myself sick (literally) anymore but I have e feeling this optimism won’t last long. 😦

I have a bad feeling as to how this semester will be but if the universe has planned some crappy stuff to throw my way, I may as well get busy with the things I love to keep the blues at bay. Crafting, swimming, writing, maybe take up a new hobby or sport.

The blues won’t get me down!

 

 

Leave a word (or more)

