IN PURSUIT OF PEACE

I want a space
The smaller the better
My own space
I don’t care how big it is

I want a place
No one else wants

A desert with no oil
A field with no grass
A land with no lake

I want to pitch me a tent
With  plastics
No one has use for

I will not keep cows
Lest I be raided
I will not carry money
Lest I be mugged
I will not have a barn
Lest I be poisoned

I will not speak up
For the leader I want
Lest I be slaughtered
By the rival’s fanatics

I won’t speak much
If I make anything
I will do it outside my hut
So that no one comes
To burn my house
To find out
What I have been upto

I don’t want much
Just my space

In a place
No one wants
To be with myself
And my thoughts
And the things
That give me joy

I don’t want to walk with spears
I want no paranoia
I want to have nothing material
So that they leave me alone
In peace

I don’t care much
For mansions and palaces

I want just a little space
To call my own
To do as I please
Laugh and cry when I please

A place to stay and not have to move
A place to I can belong
And still be at peace
Even if I have little else

Can you show me a place
No one else wants

A desert with no oil
A field with no grass
A land with no lake
Nor silver nor gold

Love to Hear Your Views!

