ONE FILM ONLY

I love film. However, I am yet to make a film that I want the whole world to see. Of course this is my time to learn but I have made one mistake once too many times in Post production especially during editing. I abandon my films after shooting. Thereafter, I usually hand it to the editor and hope it will come out just fine.

An editor screwed me once- making the sweat of my team seem like it was hers- she used her film to market herself! I said never again. The one film I coached at post production did come close to what I wanted but I still made the mistake again! This time, it was due to time constraints.

This semester, I took too much time deciding what film I want to make. And in the end, I had to rush the film because it is to be submitted as a class project.

Not again- I mean it this time. Not again!

I plan to take my time on the next film. From the scripting, to shooting to editing, I will be there. And I will not plan on making 10 films within three months. I will make only 1 film so I can pour my whole heart into it.

Of course there is the pressure that I have only two more years and there is still so much to learn but then, it’s better to make an awesome flick rather than 5 half-baked ones, right?

I am making only one film next semester. ONE. If I ever feel like adding another I will come back to this post and remind myself. One film only.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. thengartia says:

    And get a WordPress supporting device!

    1. hellenmasido says:

      hahahaaaaaa! this is so weird! i forgot to sign me out!n just cuz you got your ideos back ndo unataka kila mtu akuwa na smart phone?! ngojea iende tena!@ Ngartia

      1. thengartia says:

        Kupaff! Hakuna place Inaendanga.

        1. hellenmasido says:

          ha! keep telling yourself that. u need to upgrade BTW!

    1. hellenmasido says:

      Thanks Jay. hope to get better n better!

  2. thengartia says:

    You didn’t log out! nkt!

    1. hellenmasido says:

      i realized that!and now i have no idea how to change these comments to YOU posting! mind re posting them again? *pretty please*

    2. hellenmasido says:

      and yes i do still have 20 crappy films inside me, to get rid of. I’ve done 5. 15 to go- don’t mean they should be on the same level of crappy eh? send me BUTTERFLY.

  3. hellenmasido says:

    Last time I checked, you were get rid of the 20 bad films in you πŸ˜€

    1. hellenmasido says:

      what the hell?! who’s commenting as me? sandra? ngartia? ceci? sign me out :-O then comment! hehe *creepy*

  4. hellenmasido says:

    on your back madam director

    1. hellenmasido says:

      weeee! sign me out kwanza! hahahaaaaaaaaa!

Love to Hear Your Views!

