THE SEARCH FOR LOVE IS WAY OVERRATED!

Yes I have been heartbroken in the past.  Yes I have had guy drama and no, I am not some broken hearted girl crying foul at anything and everything called LOVE.

I love love. I do.

_origin_Piektdienai-4

Love is beautiful. And it’s great finding someone to share it with; I believe there is someone for everyone and I insist that love is a beautiful thing but the search for it has been blown way out of proportion!

Life has now been condensed to the search for that one soul mate- which is a worthy quest- but is it the ONLY quest?! What if your soul mate rushed into marriage and will not leave his wife/her hubby?  Or s/he is just a bitch/ jerk who just won’t change? Or he/she vows to break everyone heart because they were heartbroken once? What if your soul mate is an asshole?

Is your whole life in vain? Does life just end? Do we sit and whine “Life is vanity! Vanity of vanities! All is vanity!” cuz of just one asshole?

AQ29J

I have seen people hold on to love even when it wasn’t working out and they were disappointed in the end. AND no, that’s not the reason I will not invest my happiness in one person.  It’s pure logic.

Put all my eggs in one basket? When eggs are such fragile things? Why not put my eggs everywhere? That way, if one breaks, there’s another one to make my day.

What I am saying is the search for love doesn’t have to be based on one person. There are so many things to love!  It’s all swell if you find your soul mate, but what if you don’t? What if it doesn’t last?  Or what if your soul mate takes about 50years to show up? Aren’t you just better off spreading your love I other things as you wait for your soul mate?

The search for a soul mate is waaaaaay overrated. Much as life makes more sense with that one person around, there are many more things to love in life.

child-smelling-flower

Leave a word (or more)

