BITCH AND SHEET

Someone hung their sheet
Without a peg
It’s white with patterns of blue-
Checkered-
It’s fallen to the ground

A stray bitch is having
The time of her life
Rubbing paws all over it

She sits and bites flees
Off her blond fur
Then  rolls about
I’m the blue and white sheet

It must feel pretty great
Lying on a warm dried cotton cloth
Quite a contrast
From the wet spiky grass
She sleeps in every night

Poor dog,
I think, lying here
Every dog needs a mat I guess

I know wouldn’t feel so kindly
Though
If that were my sheet!

Leave a word (or more)

