GOD

Who taught me
To love this deep

To depend on people
And have to trust them

So I can come to believe
There is some goodness
In the world?

Who taught me
To still love
And help up
People who’ve scarred me
In the past

To realize that deep down
I would not wish pain
On another person

Only a taste of what
They have caused

That I wouldn’t wish a holocaust
Upon a serial killer
But just the loss of one precious thing
So he too
May feel compassion
And learn

To know deep down
If I took the time
To choose-
To judge
Without tears
Clouding my eyes

I would forgive

Where did I learn this
This infinity of love
And compassion
And forgiveness?

Love to Hear Your Views!

