TO DIE FOR YOU

Things have changed
A little
I am more at peace
I don’t know
About you

I should care more
Call more
Try reaching out
Incase anything ails you
And you need
Company

But it can’t be
It shant be

I am not the company you need
Never have been
Never want to be

I want to be detached
Like this

We said our sorries
Didn’t really mean them
The ambiance of the New Year
Called for the moment
I guess

But we can’t fix this

Not can’t
Won’t

I want to be detached
Like this

I have learnt that
There are things
Not worth fighting for

A lover who cheats
Unrequited love
Dysfunctional anything

Blood or water
There are things
Not worth fighting for

This is one

I pursue other wars now
Against my inner demons
The ones we both created

I fight those now

My own true self
That’s worth fighting for

For if ever I am shunned
By you or the world
I will always have me

And that’s quite something

There is no law in the universe
That says I must kill
My self
For one who has given
The world
For me

No
I shan’t die for you

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This is really good, I like the message of not losing yourself completely to find love with someone else.

    1. hellenmasido says:

      thanks! much as love is a beautfitul thing and you have to fight to keep it,if it comes with losing yourself it not worth it!i dont think anything is worth losing your self.

Love to Hear Your Views!

