BOUNDARIES

I think we need
To set boundaries

I don’t really like you
You should know that

I don’t care much
For your opinion of me
Either

I listened to you
In the beginning
Cuz you mean the world
To someone
Who means something to me

Now
I think you need to know
There are things
I won’t tolerate
Even for someone
Who means something to me

Assholes-
You are one

We need to set boundaries

That I will do much
That is wrong by you
That does not harm you
And thus
Needs no opinion from you

And if you must speak
Of those opinions
Do so all you wish

Just not to me

And in turn I shall refrain
From recounting
your numerous wrong deeds
That would breed bad blood
Between you
And my dear one

I shouldn’t, I know
But if it gets you off my back
I’m game

Stab me
And I will whack you
With an axe

I am very touchy
With personal space

Keep off my toes
And I will give you a field of mine
To tread

And  gladly wave hello
From my distant side

And no we can’t ever really
Be friends

Just foes
Who respect each other

Love to Hear Your Views!

