Design #16- A pocket full of mantras

Got this idea from the magazine PAPERCRAFT ESSENTIALS( issue 14) and two issues of that magazine have gotten me paper crafty!

open view
open view

 

The pockets are meant for holding artsy cards for the sake of beauty or with everyday mantras to live by (IΒ  made seven pockets but am yet to design the 7 everyday mantra cards so for now, the pockets will hold my business cards (yeah I have business cards too πŸ˜€ )

 

card pocket project
outer view

back view
back view

all materials are recycled

carton box for the body

black denim for the covering

magazine cuttings for the pockets

wastepaper cuttings for the outer mosaic

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This looks so cool! I actually like the business/membership card idea for real as my purse is soo heavy with them is ridiculous!

    1. hellenmasido says:

      hehe! thanks ! I had to get rid of most of my cards too! most were given to me out of good intention but later on you realize like for real, you aren’t going to call all of them!

Love to Hear Your Views!

