WITHOUT YOU

I am wary of loving

How many have I loved so
And bled ages for
And how strange that now
All are nothing
But mere statistics

Strangers I know from some place

 For the stray cat I feed
Whose roots I have no clue
I care more
Than I do
The mere thought of those strangers
I once knew

And how peculiar!

Being people I cried ages for
That now
I go through each day
Thanking the heavens we parted ways
And admitting
My life
Could be no better

I am wary of loving you, thus

Who am I to take the oath
Of forever
Who’s to say that tomorrow
I will kiss you
With an intensity
That matches this one

As I snuggle closer, this day
Skin against warm skin;
And oh so needy of your body
Folding into mine;

Who’s to say
Tomorrow I won’t spurn you
Or shun your very touch?

And who’s to say my life won’t be so much better without you
If you were gone

black,and,white,couple,erotic,nude,photography,sex-1f04da24d9b186674cee4494f3289b85_h

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Glynis says:

    Oh Girl!!! “Who am I to take the oath of forever!!!” LOL!! I love this and the feeling behind it!! That’s right who’s to say!

    1. hellenmasido says:

      Hehe! Am setting myself up to be a spinster if I keep at this! 😀

      1. Glynis says:

        Oh I doubt that my friend! LOL!

        1. hellenmasido says:

          Hahahaaaaaaa! Well that’s reassuring… and a little disturbing…

Love to Hear Your Views!

