ON FREEWILL AND OTHER BULLSHIT

Free-will definition (Merriam Webster)
– the ability to choose how to act
– the ability to make choices that are not controlled by God or fate

To Christians who still insist there is such a thing as free will in Christianity:

  1. Did you choose to be born?
  2. Can you choose when and how to die?

    Assuming that free will applies only in matters of going to heaven and hell:

  3. Does God know the exact number of people that will be in hell? Yes he does cuz according to Christianity, he’s “all knowing”
  4. So he created people he knows very well will be among the numbers in hell but it’s their fault if they get there?

Seriously, let’s never discuss free-will and Christianity in the same sentence- not at this point surely!

In Christianity there is only God’s will and the Lucifer’s will a.k.a. Free will.

God’s will will get you to heaven partying with the angels.

Free-will will get you Lucifer’s fate. (Yeah, Lucifer is the inventor of free will and look where it got him!)

So next time a Christian mentions free will to me , in Jesus own words I tell you, “Away with you Satan!” 😀

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. denis mwangi says:

    first let me congratulate you for the great pieces that you”ve been writting, though i never comment, i always read them..
    secondly, stop reading my mind haha. i have always discredited the christians argument about (God”s) free will and he being an all good and all-knowing god. great to see we share the same thought.
    kudos

    1. hellenmasido says:

      hehe! Yeah I read minds like yours! Am weird like that >:->
      Glad you took the time to leave a comment Dennis. You’re always welcome to pint out anything else I should tackle! N thanks for your nice comments too 🙂 cheers!

  2. Lol. Well….perhaps while you search things to discredit what we discussed, you may perhaps stumble upon something that may ignite a new fire of faith and hope in you. Love you. God bless.x

    1. hellenmasido says:

      Hehe! Wrote the post way before you mentioned freewill- so it wasn’t anything against you 🙂 Maybe I will find that hope eventually- am glad to say I am finding it i small does each day in nature. xoxo n thanks for being here even though you dont agree with me- It means alot!

      1. Nature helps us marvel at the magnificence of God for me. How beautiful and perfect everything that He has created for our pleasure and benefit. Just the process of how things grow and flourish on this earth. How they change and evolve like we do as a result of the changes around the world. Is it not just amazing? Nature if you really open up to the idea can help us solve many mysteries and questions of life. In the bible it does say when you do things in your own understanding, sadly you will not be safe, will fall or be able to truly understand God’s plan. Therefore I have learnt to truly trust in His love, His word and His promise to me. And after years of misery I can truly say I’m getting closer to being the woman I knew God wants me to be and I always aspired to be. Nothing ever worldly will fulfil what God can. It is that simple. I wish we had a better term for our Father in heaven because God has been used and abused so much that I think it almost feels like I need to find a new personal term of endearment for Him. Anyway I love you!x

        1. hellenmasido says:

          lol! the first thought that came in my mind was to call him Daddy- but that sounds obscene! Oh how people have screwed with all the good words 😀 Love you too!

Love to Hear Your Views!

