RUNNING AWAY

Sometimes when I stare
At an open field
Or space
I want to break into a run

 

Shoes shielding my feet
The breezy wind in my face
I want to run so fast
My clothes flail behind
Like airy veils

 

I’d like to run on
And not pause
Till I reach where
The earth dips

 

Then stop to catch my breath

 

But then I think
Of coming all the way
Back to where I was
And how exhausting such a feat would be

 

And I decide
To not run

 

Not just yet

 

If I ever run away
It will be to a place I’ll stay
I never want to run
Then have to come back again

Love to Hear Your Views!

