WAITING FOR A DODO

Cold- am I?

People compare coldness to a rock
But cold is not what I am
I’m numb

Like a rock?

But even a rock responds
To the sun
And the rain
And the wind

A rock breaks
Grows hollow
Merges again and becomes whole

A rock changes shape

Me
I am no rock
I am shaped by no present nor future
Only the past

Stuck in a pod that opens
From the inside
With but one key
Thrown into the sun
I merely exist
I do not live

I am a seed waiting for a dodo

featured image source : http://images.fineartamerica.com/images-medium-large/trapped-edwin-alverio.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. bgbowers says:

    Your style is evolving, Hellen. Fabulous!

Love to Hear Your Views!

