Just Another Whore Girl

You once said, in the careless anger of one that wishes words could kill, that you did not care if I used my body to earn my livelihood. Those words rung in my mind for weeks, and years, and now…I remember you never apologized.

I realize too that no apology will ever wipe those words away.

 

You realize this too perhaps, and that’s why it is taboo to speak of that time. Maybe you don’t remember at all. Maybe you do, but could care less because after all, how many people that we know of, have done the same; fended successfully for themselves after being left out for the vultures to feed?

 

Why should I be a special case? I will just be another whore girl, like a million others, that live broken but still carry on. Besides, everyone worth breathing needs scars they will never heal from, right? Otherwise , how will we tell heroic tales?

 

 

#ThingsIWasTold

Leave a word (or more)

