Going Under

Three things I made sure to know how
Way before I ever kissed you;

To make your eyes crinkle in laughter

To make your breath catch in anticipation

To leave you.

I go under only because
I hold ropes in my hands
That lead back to the surface

And I’m not a black widow
You must know this
I’ll especially never trap you

When I leave, and leave I will
I’ll take nothing of yours with me
No matter what you freely give

I’m no collector of hearts
Because I’m no giver of mine.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. John Lopes says:

    Lovely, I discovered you through my publisher (Bianca at PaperFields)

    1. hellenmasido says:

      Thanks! I’m a big fan of Bianca myself! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Love to Hear Your Views!

