One

I knew you

Like a newborn knows to suckle
Without ever being taught
I was born knowing you

Now
Like the placenta that once cuddled me
And cushioned me from wave after wave of the world’s violent ripples
I’m spending the rest of my life
Washing you off

I’m forgetting you

I wanted you immortal once
But not anymore

The tit I fed on belonged to another

You killed her

The woman that sat me down
In my bedroom in class four
Patiently listened to me cry
And finally taught me how to tell my bully to fuck off

You killed her

And so will I
The memory of you

All stories you told end here with me

No one will, in laughter and tears remember your first period
Or in heart wrenching nostalgia,
Like I felt
Want to meet your roommate
Or that kind stranger that gave you shelter one night

You will be forgotten

Like a scar on a soldier
Who cannot recall ever standing
In any war or battlefield

You will die

And you will simply
be
forgotten

#LettersToMyPlacenta

6 Comments Add yours

Love to Hear Your Views!

