Embracing My Nakedness

My second nude photoshoot wasn’t nearly as terrifying as the first. A friend who wants some of hers taken accompanied me- to get a feel of it- so maybe I was in the mentor mode and shit; but for the first time ever, I didn’t mind what shape my breast took. And they do take on a weird shape when I’m not looking. One moment they’re a small and perky just the way I love them and the next you check, they look like small but long pawpaws. It’s traumatizing! 😂😂😂😂

This time, I wasn’t so hot on what themes we’ll cover or what message to get across. I just wanted to be naked as some sort of catharsis. Barely out of a depressive spell, I needed to be part of something that would kill the dead feeling I had inside. Nude photography will make you feel anything but dead- that’s a fact- so when the photographer sent me a mood board of play of the human body on light and shadow- as well as some on lingerie and the female form, I was sold!

I will post more photos from the shoot  once they’re ready. I’m excited to see how they look!

mwambi2.jpg

Next, before a shoot that will need my yoga bod, I’m looking forward to one that will involve abstract forms the body takes, before yoga takes away the extra flab around my tummy and other areas of my body. I’d love to remember this body before yoga molds it.

Yoga in the Nude is a project I’ve been hell bent on achieving since the beginning of this year and after shooting a film next month, I’ll probably begin a more consistent yoga workout towards that. Consistency is not one of my strong suits but I’d like to change that alongside many other things about myself and my thinking patterns.

 

I look forward to the things I will learn doing yoga for that particular shoot: being naked- all shades of me and bending myself in ways I never thought possible- and teaching myself that in the absence of everything that I believe keeps me going, I have myself; and as I am, I can find solutions and create my own happy place.

nude-1.jpg.jpg

I also look forward to having conversations around the photos I’ll take too because nudity, even though I am embracing my own, seems such a controversial issue for reasons I am not really sure about. Reasons I plan to discover as I go by.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. kathambi says:

    Lovely pics

  2. kathambi says:

    lovely pics.

  3. Namuga Annet says:

    We all have the same features on the body nothing new in everyonesz eyes as long as your soul believes in God I have no objections on your body bcz it’s yos n u ve every right to do what u want… World of freedom.. Nice body tho

  4. I love the article, its so nice, keep entertaining us

  5. Alex Mutuku says:

    “…and the next you check, they look like small but long pawpaws.”
    I have a very good friend who always says “Olympus has Falken”. Guess you have the same sense of humor. Love it. And they look great. I wonder why you guys always exaggerate.

    1. hellenmasido says:

      But you’ll see them someday when they look like pawpaws😂😂😂 It’s not hideous, it just takes some getting used to. And thanks Alex 😊😊😊

  6. Irungu Thatiah says:

    Stuff nudity has always fascinated me from when I was a boy. I have spent lots of time thinking about it too. Everyone told me nudity was unnatural when I was growing up. But one day I went in the deep Amazon in a journalistic expedition and found people who do not wear any clothing at all. Then it hit me: It is wearing clothes that is unnatural. I could write much more on this subject, both in a philosophical and moral perspective. Whoever owns this blog is a gift to mankind. Kudos. Irungu Thatiah

    1. hellenmasido says:

      I am in constant admiration of tribal people who go nude with such ease and naturalness! And when someone speaks of nudity being the objectification of the female form, I always wonder, is it not clothing that is objectification?

      Please do write upon it and share your thoughts. It should help open up great and thought provoking conversation.

      Thanks again, for your thoughts and your compliments. I am honored. ~Hellen Masido

  7. I will just sit here and watch. If that was a prelude, I am waiting for the show.

    Guts for days.

    Good stuff.

  8. Embracing your nakedness doesn’t necessarily mean you have to publicize it. ION nice nipples

    1. hellenmasido says:

      True, but I choose to publicize them. And thanks 😇😇

  9. misskiogora says:

    Sido, be my role model already!

    1. hellenmasido says:

      Lol! Mimi role model? Why not give up on life already? 😂😂😂

  10. Magunga says:

    Goddamn! Who took the photos?

Love to Hear Your Views!

