This coming year
I’m growing organically
I will take root where I thrive
I will water myself
Religiously
I will work only
On that which tugs at my heart

I will give to art
I will give back
I will love
With no inhibitions
With no conditions
I will love

I will stay alive
For the ones that I love
For the art that I love
Creating it and consuming it

I will stay

Sido Avatar

Published by

2 responses to “Staying”

  1. Moumita Sarkar Avatar

    Embracing your growth journey is beautiful! Your commitment to self-love, art, and staying alive is inspiring. What art form fuels your passion?

    1. Sido Avatar

      Thank you so much for your kind comment 🙂 Literature drives me the most. I feel like books are love letters in a bottle sent out to strangers who need them. Movies too. Waiting for things like anime series etc Such small things keep me going

Leave a word (or more)